لمشاركة كاملة للمرأة في حل النزاعات وبناء السلام

مبادرة من Kvinna till Kvinna

عن الحملة

موقع «قوى متساوية – لسلام دائم» هو جزء من مشروع «المرأة وتسوية النزاعات» الذى تديره مؤسسة “كفينا تل كفينا» بتمويل من المفوضية الأوروبية، تحت بند الاستجابة للأزمات التابع لبرنامج وسائل تحقيق الاستقرار . والهدف العام من المشروع هو تعزيز مشاركة المرأة في عمليات السلام وتسوية النزاعات.

وهناك العديد من الوثائق الدولية، مثل قرار مجلس الأمن رقم 1325، والتى تطالب بزيادة مشاركة المرأة في عمليات بناء السلام ومجهودات الوساطة في تسوية النزاعات، ولكن لم ترق اﻻمم المتحدة وﻻ الدول اﻷعضاء بعد إلى مستوى وعودهم. ومن أجل التفعيل الكامل لهذه الاتفاقات، لابد من توفير جميع الموارد، واتخاذ السياسيات اللازمة لتمكين المرأة من المشاركة والعمل على قدم المساواة مع الرجال.

ويوجد حاليا نقص في المؤشرات الفعالة وكذلك فى المعايير القياسية حول كيفية تغيير هذا الوضع. ومن خلال تحليلات ميدانية متعمقة من خمس مناطق للنزاع – هى: جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية، وليبيريا،والبوسنة والهرسك، والعراق،وناغورنو كاراباخ – يسعى هذا المشروع إلى تقديم توصيات محددة بشأن الاحتياجات، والوسائل، والأولويات الضرورية لتعزيز المشاركة الكاملة للمرأة في عملية السلام . وسيتم إرسال التوصيات إلى الجهات الدولية الفاعلة وصناع القرار حتى يتم استخدامها كذلك في أعمال التأييد لتعزيز السلام المستدام.

وسيتم الانتهاء من التقرير المسهب فى خريف عام 2012.

عن مؤسسة «كفينا تل كفينا»

مؤسسة«كفينا تل كفينا» (وترجمتها من إمرأة إلى إمرأة) هي مؤسسة سويدية تعنى بحقوق المرأة والسلام، تأسست في عام 1993. وتركز المؤسسة على التعاون مع منظمات المرأة في المناطق المتأثرة بالنزاعات على المدى الطويل، لدعم المرأة في أوقات الحرب والنزاعات وزيادة قوتها وتأثيرها. وتعمل مؤسسة “كفينا تل كفينا” حالياً في غرب البلقان، والشرق الأوسط، وجنوب القوقاز، وجمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية وليبيريا، وتقوم بدعم أكثر من 100 منظمة.

وتعمل المنظمات الشريكة لمؤسسة “كفينا تل كفينا” فى مجاﻻت مختلفة تتعلق بحقوق المرأة، فتعنى بعضها بمساندة المرأة قانونياً ونفسياً، ويشارك البعض اﻵخر فى القضايا المتعلقة بصحة المرأة وحقوقها الجنسية والإنجابية، أو فى تثقيف السلطات المختصة، أو بالتأثير على عمليات صنع القرار والتشريع، أو بمواجهة العنف ضد المرأة والاتجار بالبشر.

وتؤمن مؤسسة «كفينا تل كفينا» بكون المساواة بين الجنسين، والسلام المستدام والتطور أمور مترابطة، ﻻ يجوز فصلها. ولن يتم تحقيق السلام المستدام إلى إذا تم تحدي وتغيير هياكل القوة الغير المتكافئة في المجتمع والتي تقوم بتقييد، وقمع وتهميش الجماعات والأفراد. ويتطلب هذا مجتمعاً مدنياً قوياً، يشارك فيه الجميع على قدم المساواة بغض النظر عن النوع أو العرق أو الجنس أو المستوى اﻻجتماى أو الثقافي. وفي معظم المجتمعات في العالم يؤخذ الرجل كمقياس، وبالتالي يعتبر الأكثر ملائمة لاتخاذ القرارات. ولكن من دون المشاركة الفعالة للمرأة لن نتمكن من تحقيق التطور المستدام.

اضغط على هذا الرابط لمعرفة المزيد عن«مؤسسة كفينا تل كفينا» .

إذا كانت لديكم أى أسئلة أو تعليقات بشأن هذا الموقع، برجاء مراسلتنا على عنوان البريد الإلكتروني التالى: info@equalpowerlastingpeace.org

For women’s full participation in conflict resolution and peacebuilding

An initiative from Kvinna till Kvinna

About the site

The Equal power – Lasting peace web site is part of the project Women and conflict resolution, run by The Kvinna till Kvinna Foundation and funded by the European Commission under the Crisis Response component of the Instrument for Stability. The project’s overall objective is to promote women’s participation in peace processes and conflict resolution.

There are several international documents, like UN Security Council Resolution 1325, that demand the involvement of women in peace building and conflict mediation efforts, but so far the UN and its member states have not lived up to their promises. In order to fully implement these agreements, resources have to be provided and political measures be taken to enable women to participate and act on an equal basis with men.

There is currently a lack of relevant and effective indicators and benchmarks on how to change the situation. Through in-depth field analyses from five areas of conflict – the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Liberia, Bosnia and Hercegovina, Iraq and Nagorny Karabakh – this project will present concrete recommendations on needs, methods and priorities necessary to strengthen women’s full participation in peace process. The recommendations will be spread to international actors and decision-makers and be able to use in further advocacy work to promote sustainable peace.

Read the extensive report Equal Power – Lasting Peace, Obstacles for women’s participation in peace processes.

The Kvinna till Kvinna Foundation

The Kvinna till Kvinna Foundation (translates Woman to Woman Foundation) is a Swedish women’s rights and peace organization, founded in 1993. The organization focuses on long-term co-operation with women’s organizations in conflict-affected regions – to support women during times of war and conflict and to increase women’s power and influence. Currently the Kvinna till Kvinna Foundation is active in the Western Balkans, the Middle East, Southern Caucasus, DR Congo and Liberia, supporting over 100 organizations.

The partner organizations are involved in different types of women’s rights work. Some of them help women legally and psychologically, some are involved in women’s health issues and sexual and reproductive rights, some educate authorities and influence decision-making processes and legislation and some counteract violence against women and human trafficking.

The Kvinna till Kvinna Foundation regards gender equality, sustainable peace and progress as being inseparable. Sustainable peace is only achievable by challenging and changing the unequal power structures in society that restrict, oppress and marginalize groups and individuals. It requires a strong civil society where people participate on equal terms regardless of gender or social, ethnic, cultural and sexual affinity. In most societies in the world men are the norm and thereby the ones regarded as most suitable to make decisions. But without the active participation of women there is no possibility for sustainable progress.

Find out more about The Kvinna till Kvinna Foundation.

For questions or comments regarding the site, please send an e-mail to info(at)equalpowerlastingpeace.org.